Po/TAY/to Po/TOT/oe

Followed meal plan. Check.  Drank water.  Check.  One hour of boot camp.  Check.  Today was a good day. 

 

 After weigh-in yesterday I was allowed to have a “cheat meal”.  I thought of all kinds of stuff to eat.  Mainly dishes involving potatoes.  I decided on a jumbo loaded baked potato.  You know the one, with broccoli, cheese, butter, sour cream and bacon.  Went to market to get all the fixings.  Once I had all that stuff,  I wasn’t interested in splurging.  I had worked too hard, I wasn’t hungry and there was nothing of which I felt deprived.  This isn’t a sprint, it’s a marathon for me.  When I get a hankering, I’ll satisfy it in moderation.  For now, full steam ahead.

Perseverance is the hard work you do after you get tired of doing the hard work you already did.  ~Newt Gingrich

3 thoughts on “Po/TAY/to Po/TOT/oe

  1. Pingback: Jumbo Loaded Potato | damnthatlooksgood

  2. Pingback: Muy Yum!: Side Dish Edition « Hangry Hippo

  3. Pingback: Weekly Menu 3/3 – 3/7 | Domestic Charm

Leave a Reply

