A Watched Pot Never Boils

Water boiling in a pot while cooking rotini pa...

Image via Wikipedia

Some things work out in their own time, so being impatient and constantly checking will just make things seem longer, like constantly weighing yourself.  When I walked into class tonight my trainer and another member chimed in unison, “You are really losing weight!”  I thanked them and thought of the handful of Raisinettes I had eaten, pushed that guilt aside and enjoyed the moment.  When I woke up the other morning, I looked in the mirror and noticed the padding around my face was diminishing.  However, the two who noticed said it was more than just in my face.  I don’t see it in all of the places they pointed out, but I do feel it.  It feels great when someone else notices your weight loss.
Leave a Reply

