Weigh-In #4 Proud Mary

 

Day 31. Twenty sticks of butter, a full grown Chihuahua, and a bag of sugar each weigh five pounds.  I lost five pounds this week. FIVE POUNDS! I am thrilled. I worked hard.  Funny thing is, I don’t know my weight.  I fired the scale because it’s full of lies of omission, doesn’t tell the whole story.  Briant usually says stuff like, “Great job.” or “I am pleased.”  This week he was more excited than usual and decided to tell me the amount of loss.  We agreed not to talk actual weight until I hit my milestone and that’s fine with me.  It forces me to focus on

other non-scale victories.

I had fun tonight. Briant added a new song to the boot camp playlist.  Proud Mary.  You know I had to do my rendition of Tina Turner in What’s Love Got To Do With It.  Of course, I got caught.  I swear there were over 60 people in the room and before I know it he is standing in front of my with THAT look.  “What are you doing? That’s not what you are suppose to be doing.”  What can I say I couldn’t help myself, the music made me do it.  Until next time….

Leave a Reply

