LET THE TRAINING BEGIN

For lunch I ate two miles at the local high school track. Today I began training for the spring races. There’s the St. Patrick’s Day 5 mile run and the GO St. Louis half marathon in April.

When I left home it looked like rain. The gray puffy pillows overhead looked like they could burst. They held their peace until I was done. My knee was still tender from the sprain. I tried to run gingerly, if there is such a thing. Eight times around wasn’t bad at all.

After work I did some strength training and an hour of spinning. Shonna was to my left and 32 on a bike directly across from me. They were taking turns spurring me on and challenging me to do more. I love my bootcamp!

I told Briant of all I had done today. He responded, “Take it easy!!!” Never in a million years did I think I’d live to hear him say that.

Until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

