BRING IT!

I don’t do drugs so I know I wasn’t high, but only a person under the influence of something would ever do such a thing. I felt like I had aced my spin class, it was the first time since my injury that I stood the entire time. The seat might as well not been there ’cause my butt didn’t see it.

As I’m leaving the gym, I stopped to chat with my trainer, Briant.  He wanted me to take one of the spin classes he was teaching.  I thought that would be cool and told him I would see him at his Way Back Wednesday spin class.  All would have been well if I had stopped there.  But no!  Me and my big mouth had to say, “You betta bring it!” 

He looked at another woman standing nearby and asked, “Did you hear this? Is she talking to me?” Yeah, was I talking to him? My ears heard it. My mind couldn’t believe it.  My mouth had just wrote a check my butt couldn’t cash.  Some thoughts should stay thoughts.  Today is Wednesday. Somewhere between 5:30pm and 6:30pm today I will find out how he interpreted my ill thought outburst. 

One of the lessons of history is that nothing is often a good thing to do and always a clever thing to say.  ~Will Durant

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

