To Leave Or Not To Leave, That Is The Question

just do it

My first intention was to retrieve my new hire packet and go home.  Tornadoes had ravaged Oklahoma and St. Louis was beginning to have bad weather. Tornado watches all over the plains and midwest part of the country. I wanted to make it home before it all started.

When I walked into the gym, I didn’t ask for the packet. That small firm voice wouldn’t let me.  I went straight to the treadmill and hammered out a good mile.  I paid close attention to my form and breathing, trying to make every movement count.  It felt wonderful.

After the treadmill I hit the weights.  Outside lightning lit up the night sky, inside we were all like little worker bees who seemed to dismiss mother nature’s workings. Chest, shoulders, triceps and biceps were worked to exhaustion, especially the triceps.  My arms feel like warm noodles.

Once done, I finally get my packet from friendly cool man Luke. This past weekend I nailed my audition at Club Fitness for a Spinning Instructor substitute position.  Taking this next step is exciting and motivating. However, I do not like evening workouts. I prefer to start my day with them. It provides a huge sense of accomplishment that stays with me all day long.

Therefore, I bid you all good night. Tomorrow I will be there bright and early.

Until next time….

“Every time you are tempted to react in the same old way, ask if you want to be a prisoner of the past or a pioneer of the future.”  ~Deepak Chopra

Leave a Reply

