Rip Van Winkle

Early morning workouts are the best!

Early morning workouts are the best!

So THIS is what narcolepsy feels like? Eyelids were 20 pound weights. This was the sleep I could not fight, TKO. The morning workout had the best of me yesterday. An hour after an early dinner, slumber fell upon my like concrete blocks, heavy and deep. I stirred briefly around 10pm after 4 hours of snoozing. Went back and quickly found the REM cycle.

I’m not sure if it’s the switching of time or the addition of a weight routine heavier than the 3-5 pounds I had been use to. Whichever, it was the best sleep I have had in a long time.

As predicted, my eating was perfect yesterday. The morning workout kept me conscious of everything I put in my mouth thereafter. So at the crack of dawn this morning, I got up and did it again. My arms and chest are still warm on the inside. It’s a beautiful feeling!

Until next time…

If you want something you have never had, you must be willing to do something you have never done.- Thomas Jefferson

Leave a Reply

