C25k Week 1 Day 2

5kagain.jpg

So I am Week 1 Day 2 of this C25k thang and I’m feeling pretty confident starting out.

Except, the little lady in my phone ain’t said much since she said, “Begin running.” So I’m waiting and breathing and waiting some more. I check to make sure the thang is on. It is.

Still waiting. A teeny bit of panic sets in and finally she says begin walking. At this point I’m thinking, Man this is way harder than Sunday’s run.

So again she says begin running. I run for what should have been well over a minute and still she’s quiet, funny actin’ and don’t wanna speak. Surely once I pass this dog she will tell me to walk. Nope. Well, when I pass this old lady she gone let me walk. Nothing. Maybe she waiting for me to just pass out.

So FINALLY I get: begin walking. When it was all over, I take a closer look at the workout plan. Instead of Week 1 Day 2. I completed Week 3 Day 2. (Insert Dora Explorer Blank Stare) Well at least I know I can do week 3.

 

5 thoughts on “C25k Week 1 Day 2

  1. Aloha lovely,

    I just wanted to say: YOU GO GIRL!!!

    I have been there and know that it is soo difficult but power through and keep up the great work. You got this and it is soo satisfying once you see results!

    I just recently started my blog where I will write about my 60lbs weight loss journey (I like to call it my journey to healthy, strong and confident ;-)), beauty, fitness, different places around the world and different types of cuisines. I hope you can find some motivation and inspiration as well on my blog:-)

    I just published an article on my favorite protein bar containing only 3 healthy ingredients.

    Check it out and follow me if you are interested:-)

    https://claudiamariefit.com/2016/04/12/healthyalternatives-protein-bars-with-only-3-ingredients/

    I would love to hear from you on my blog and for you to be part of my journey:-)

    Have a lovely day!

    Aloha from Hawaii

Leave a Reply

