C25K – Week 2 Day 3

c25k

Since the last posting I have myself a faithful running partner – my 10 yr old!  I initially drafted him against his will.  He didn’t want to run, at all. Once he started running with the app, he was hooked.  In fact, one morning around dark:thirty A.M.  he woke me. He was fully dressed with head phones. HA!

Today we went to a nearby track and although we are at different paces, there was a new type of comradely and bonding between us.

This time I focused on my breath and didn’t worry about my time at all.  I did an easy run.  This funny thing happened.  It didn’t affect my time at all.

This week I have set a schedule for running, spinning, strengthening and yoga.  My goal is to stick to the schedule AND not over extend myself.  Focusing on enjoying the journey

and staying in the moment.

 

 

Leave a Reply

